Upcoming Events

Acromegalics and their family are meeting around the world to find support, educate themselves and their loved ones, and become part of our special #acrofamily. No matter how small or large, these events touch our lives and help us accept each other, without judgments or prejudices. Please join us!

Education by the Experts

Acromegaly Community is proud to bring you a new online event - Education by the Experts! 

Join us the each month when our favorite experts share their knowledge with patients and their support network. Discussion topics will include treatment options, impacts on mental health, nutrition, clinical trials, etc.

What does it mean to have Acromegaly during the COVID19 pandemic? As an Acromegaly patient, are you auto-immune compromised which may put you at a greater risk? Learn more about how COVID19 impacts the endocrine system and Acromegaly at our next Education with the Expert webinar session. Join us as Dr. Kevin Yuen discussed the impacts of COVID19 on Acromegaly

When: September 13, 2020
Time: 4pm PST / 5pm MST / 6pm CST / 7pm EST
Platform: Zoom

Acromegaly: Virtual PFDD Meeting

When: January 21, 2021
Location: Virtual

Acromegaly Community, Inc. invites you to an externally-led Patient Focused Drug Development (EL-PFDD). Due to COVID-19, this event will be held virtually

EL-PFDD meetings provide an opportunity for patients, their families and caregivers to share critical information about the impact of their disease on their daily lives and their experiences with currently available treatments. Patients’ experiences provide valuable insight for the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and other key stakeholders, including researchers, medical product developers and health care providers.

Thank you to our sponsors for helping make this PFDD meeting happen: 

ionis pharma logo 600x430

2021 Acromegaly Conference

It's never too early to start planning to attend the next International Acromegly Community Conference!  

Our conference focuses on patient education, building community relationships, getting medical questions and concerns addressed, and building a loving and safe support network! You will walk away knowing you are not alone and that your #acrofamily has your back! 

Details and dates are to come, but we know we'll be meeting again in 2021! 
 

Acromegaly does not define us. We do not let our diagnosis hold us back from living a full and enriched life. Some have found passion, purpose, and inspiration through their diagnosis. These people bring inspiration, and we call this our "Faces of Hope".

Say hello.